Crazy ass shit tonight up there in The BghtS (bidg’ hz)


So one minute, I’m sitting here minding my own business trying to figure out which pair of lace panties or boy shorts I’m wearing in tonight (boy shorts, oh yeah, definitely), as I’m on the fuckin’ road to GSO from W-S, ballin down 40 looking to check out an acquaintance’s ‘Dead cover band, and they’re rocking it pretty good until set break, props on the cassidy, nice little Ratdog thro’d in there, wouldn’t have gone with Peggy-O quite so soon in the set if it’wer me, but a respectable first set nonetheless.  Only twas a couple moments where y’all looked a little lost, nerves, practice, whatever.  But as I’m sipping on that Crown Royal shot (well, actually I slugged it down like a shot, barely even noticed it was smooth as hell, realized I was probably supposed to sip it, not shoot it), all of a sudden I see hippie M just a-easin’ on out toward the back door of the place, then I’m following this dude on out into the cool night air, and I’m out on the back porch of this joint smokin up all this primo Afghani ganja, and hash oil, and some crazy as ____ weed, let me just say.  No one has any for sale, as you might imagine, but free is free, brutha.   And I come back inside to catch more of the band, and I’m just groovin’ my ass off to the Pranksters, so give it up fo’ the boys tonight, they were killing us over there at the BightS in the GS-.  And then I’m either dancing my ass off something fierce, ladies and gentlemen, and showing evabody how I do, or I was just plum making a stupid ass out of myself cuz I was soo, sooo high, what wit yer Jimmy Cliff and all that bullshit.  Temptin my ass out there on the dance flo’, and what not.  I had a huge boost of confidence, did some ccrazy booty shakin, had some nice ladies dancing next to me the whole time, and then by the end I felt like a complete leper, no good reason.

Anyway, home, dressed, and enjoying my legs in the mirror in this nightie, blond wig, sporting the new nude heels – about a 3″ heel with some shear laciness on the sides, and golden threads making pretty flowers and such all around, opaque toe and heel, but with same thready ornamentation all around.  In nude lace leg control boy shorts under ripped up jeans, and a shaping lacy white camisole under my technicolor vortex tie-dye, a sterling/diamond stud in my left ear, ladies, over here.  I recorded the performance with the permission of the band, listening back to it as I type, pretty good sounding stuff, really – finally got the hang of the minidisc recorder with that Audio Technica PRO 24 stereo condenser (48v) – using the PCM, manual level setting (low enough to avoid any clipping, not too loud, tho very good clarity from a decent FOH setup at the club) “low” mic sensitivity (filters out some crowd noise, records the band nicely because you set the levels, and it seems to apply some kind of noise gate below that threshhold.  So I’m about 26 feet back from the stage, little left of center, hung my mic from the adjustment bone of one mic stand of a condenser or ribbon pair going into a CD (maybe DVD) writer, not sure the equipment or resolution they were writing, but I was at uncompressed 16bit 44.1KHz on the 1GB HiMD minidisc.  I may get permission to release at some point, who knows, but I have it to enjoy, that’s for sure, for the time being.

 Anyway, I’m whipped, sweetie, got to hang up my heels for the nightie nite.

 

XOXO

 

KM

 

Hairy drive home (long-ass way over to the g and back), mostly tired.  Pulled one dopey move in town, but stayed in my lane and near enuf the limit, so made er back alive and reputation intact.

Love y’all – Kisses, KM.

 

P.S.

Leave a Reply

