In honor


of SOs birthday this fine day in the Piedmont, I’m going light on the girly stuff, and heavy on the pampering of wifey, who has returned from her usual birthday pilgrimage safely of this eve.  I love some things about her.  Just not as many as I once did.  And I’m seeing some things I don’t really care for.  I love her.  So I am trying hard to do nice things for her today without any expectation of her even noticing.  It’s a peaceful approach, at least as intended.

Kisses – KM

One response to “In honor

  1. Update: She didn’t really notice the little things. I pointed a few out, I kept doing nice things for her all weekend. I didn’t get her a card, I didn’t buy her a gift. I just did really nice things for her all weekend, she planned her own party. I did a couple really nice things for her yesterday. It feels better than talking mean to her.

Leave a Reply

