A little excitement in the air tonight


On the eve of the great rock and roll pilgramage, I am up late, making preparations, extremely high on some freshly-dried bud from my early girl.  This has been a bat-shit crazy week from the get-go, and it will be more of the same for the next six days, guaranteed.

I lost a good friend this week to that cunt “cancer”, which beat the shit out of a fine, fine man for years before it got him suddenly.  Because of my trip plans, I won’t be able to attend his services, much as I desire to.  As I grow older, I realize how true it is the old saw that only the good die young.  RIP Gene, I’ll miss you, compadre.

Wistful kisses, KM

Leave a Reply

